instagram facebook
cs de



Belgium Heavy Metal Group ETERNAL BREATH Join Sliptrick records
Joining the ranks at Sliptrick Records this week:

Eternal Breath (BE) Heavy Metal | Melodic Power Metal | Thrash

Eternal Breath was founded in 1996 by Andy & Marino in Wielsbeke, Belgium with an aim to combine traditional and new styles of metal in one sound. During that initial time, 3 demo albums were made and after many line-up changes, a consistent line-up took form in 2015. The year after that, the bands first full cd, The Joker, was released. It featured a change in sound from the earlier demo albums, bringing a new mix of epic heavy metal and modern fast thrash metal, inspired by the likes of Judas Priest and Exodus. The album was praised for its melodic vibes, powerful vocals and philosophical lyrics. To mark the album, a release of the aptly named beer “The Joker” (8,5%, wheat beer with coriander flavouring) soon followed.

Aside from numerous shows in Belgium, the album helped bring Eternal Breath to the UK for several festivals & gigs and had the band join The Three Tremors as a support for their European tour featuring Tim “Ripper” Owens (Judas Priest, Iced Earth, etc).

2019 will see the release (via Sliptrick Records) of Eternal Breath’s second full-length album, World Of Chaos, and will contain a total of 11 brand new songs! The album was recorded in Shellshock Studio (Knokke, Belgium) & mastered by Attie Bauw who took care of the mastering of albums such as Painkiller from Judas Priest.

Eternal Breath are:
Andy Polfliet – Vocals 
Marino Decaluwé – Guitars 
Robin Vancayseele – Guitars/Backing Vocals 
Aaron Soen – Bass/Backing Vocals 
Kenny Geerts – Drums

Published: 13.4.2019