instagram facebook
cs de

Cadaveric Incubator

Cadaveric Incubator

CADAVERIC INCUBATOR reveal first track from new HELLS HEADBANGERS album - also cover and tracklisting
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Please circulate through all relevant channels
Today, Finnish death-grinders Cadaveric Incubator reveal the new track  The track is the first to be revealed from the band's highly anticipated second album, Nightmare Necropolis, set to be released later this spring via Hells Headbangers on CD, vinyl LP, and cassette tape formats. Hear Cadaveric Incubator's "Necropolis" in its entirety HERE at Hells Headbangers' official YouTube channel.

Comprising veterans of the Finnish underground, Cadaveric Incubator's history stretches back to 2004. While the band would deliver a demo and three-way split CD the next year, they broke up in 2007, only to re-form in 2014 with a renewed lineup and a renewed purpose: bury the listener under miles of garbage and grime, sewage and sickness. And they did exactly that in 2017 with their widely celebrated debut album for Hells Headbangers, Sermons of the Devouring Dead. Comprising a dozen tracks of utterly ugly, morally bereft DEATH METAL of a most classic vintage, this was death metal for death metal maniacs, by death metal maniacs.

Now, following a couple split 7"s in 2018, Cadaveric Incubator return to uphold that very same banner, uglier and more morally bereft than ever: Nightmare Necropolis, the band's second full-length. Thankfully, little has changed in their worldview the past four years since the release of that debut album, and Cadaveric Incubator are all the better for it. The disgusting, old-school influences remain - early Carcass, Repulsion, early Xysma, Mortician, Blood, and early Disgorge Mexico, among others - but an emphasis has ever so subtly been placed on catchier songwriting here. With the pummeling (and well-timed) D-beats being more pronounced in that songwriting, there's a none-too-inconspicuous Autopsy element across Nightmare Necropolis...and lo and behold, the band got THE Eric Cutler of Autopsy to contribute a solo on "Frenzied Hatred"! Likewise, with an album title like Nightmare Necropolis, there's a decidedly darker aspect to Cadaveric Incubator this time around, making their raw, filthy brutality hit that much harder.

You want total death? Then TOTAL DEATH is what you get! Enter Cadaveric Incubator's Nightmare Necropolis...if you dare!

Release date and preorder info to be revealed shortly. In the meantime, hear the brand-new track "Necropolis" HERE at Hells Headbangers' official YouTube channel. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Cadaveric Incubator's Nightmare Necropolis
1. World Necrosis
2. Blood Lust
3. Necropolis
4. Sarcophagidae
5. Sickly Obsessed
6. Through the Flesh
7. Frenzied Hatred
8. Coffin Defiler


Published: 27.1.2021